Local Excursions

Theme Parks

The major U.S. theme parks offer excellent access. Some also provide daily scooter rentals. 
 

Busch Gardens in Williamsburg, VA and Tampa Bay, FL   www.buschgardens.com

Disneyland in Anaheim, CA   www.disneyland.com

Dollywood in Pigeon Forge, TN   www.dollywood.com

Cedar Point in Sandusky, OH   www.cedarpoint.com

Legoland in Carlsbad, CA   www.legoland.com

Sea World in San Diego, CA   www.seaworld.com

Universal Studios in Hollywood, CA and Orlando, FL   http://themeparks.universalstudios.com
Walt Disney World in Lake Buena Vistas, FL   www.disneyworld.com
 

State Listing for Accessible Vacation Spots  

Arizona

The Lodge at Sedona - The Meadow Breeze Suite

(928) 204-1942

 

California  

Accessible Tahoe Vacations   http://www.caoutdoors.com

Access San Francisco   http://onlysf.sfvisitor.org/plan_your_trip/access_guide.asp

Landis Shores - San Francisco Bay Room  (Miramar Beach)

www.landisshores.com

(650) 726-6642

 

Florida

AAA Top 20 Orlando Hotel Deals   http://www.orlandoescape.com

Accessible Florida Villas   http://www.accessiblefloridavillas.com

Accessible Florida Villas   http://http://www.magicorlandovillas.com
 

Hawaii

Volcano Guest House   www.volacnoguesthouse.com
(808) 967-7775
 

Las Vegas

Las Vegas Hotel Room Accommodations - wheelchair accessible rooms
http://www.lasvegashotelaccommodations.com/handicap_disability_access.html

 
New York City

Big Apple Greeter   www.bigapplegreeter.org

 
Ohio

The Inn at Honey Run - Room 121  (Amish Country)   www.innathoneyrun.com
(330) 674-0011
 

Oklahoma

Shiloh Morning Inn - The Memories Suite   www.ShilohMorning.com
888-554-7674
 

Vermont

Rabbit Hill Inn - The Turnabout Room   www.rabbithillinn.com

(802) 748-5168

 
Virginia

Colonial Williamsburg - Call for brochures detailing accessible tours.   www.history.org

1-800-447-8679

King's Dominion Campground  - fully wheelchair accessible

Call 1-800-9CAMP10 or (804) 876-5355

 

Wisconsin

Big Bay State Park   http://dnr.wi.gov/org/land/parks/access/index.html

Copper Falls State Park   http://dnr.wi.gov/org/land/parks/access/index.html

 

  

Vehicle Rentals Outside of the USA

Wheelabout Australia Accessible Van Rentals   www.wheelabout.com

Accessible Europe   www.accessibleurope.com

Rolling-Mobile Germany   www.rolli-mobil.de
Brit Experience   www.brit-experience.co.uk
 

 

 

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional   Valid CSS! Level A conformance icon, W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0